LETAS Social  LETAS Facebook  LETAS Twitter   LETAS YouTube   LETAS Social   LETAS Instagram   Contact LETAS
LET Access Series
Getting to Know Ines Lescudier

As we approach the mid point of the LETAS season, we get to know one of the rookies, France's Ines Lescudier, who answers some quick questions...

Full Name:

Ines Lescudier

Do you have a nickname your friends refer to you by? 

Some of my friends call me ‘cucu’ but to be honest I’m not a big fan!

If you were stranded on a desert island, what three items would you take with you?

A book, sun cream and some good milk chocolate

If you could have an unlimited storage of one thing, what would it be?


What is your favourite activity you do when you want to relax?

I like to read, watch TV shows and do my nails

How do you spend your time in the airports?

I usually respond to emails, go on social media and sometimes watch Netflix

What's the best piece of advice you have ever received?

One day I told someone that he had a really big head and was pretentious. His answer? "If I don't support myself, how can other people support me?" It changed my definition of confidence.

What is the weirdest thing you have ever eaten?

It took me a long time to be able to eat fried chicken in the States, but I still cannot believe I ate some for breakfast sometimes!

If you had one word to describe yourself, what would it be?


Do you supports a sports team? 

I support any team from my school in the States, Kennesaw State University. But I also support and watch more individual sports like golf, tennis or swimming. My favourite athlete is Roger Federer.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would it be?

There are so many places that I haven't seen yet so it is hard to say. But my uncle has been living in Bali for years and I still haven't visited him. So I guess it would be on top of my list!

What advice would you give to aspiring amateurs looking to turn professional?

To start working hard at a young age, but with fun. I think when I was around 18 I was a little bit lazy with practice and I wished I worked harder.

Do you like cooking? 

I enjoy eating good meals but I'm not a good cook. I lose patience too easily. As for now, I eat gluten free so I'm looking for gluten free recipes and try to cook one once in a while

If you could have one celebrity follower on Twitter who would it be?


Tell us something you hate doing. 

To iron my clothes or to look for a parking spot. Both makes me feel I'm wasting my time!

What has been your biggest golfing achievement?

There have been lots of good moments but I think when I made the winning putt to win the European Team Championship with the French team back in 2015 was definitely the biggest achievement for me

What is your favourite golf course to play and why?

I only played once on PGA Catalunya but I definitely remember loving it. I've always liked Spanish golf courses

Do you have any superstitions before playing golf?

Not really

Age you started playing golf? 

I had my first lesson when I was 5. However, my mum was playing golf when she was pregnant with me until she was 8 and a half months. Somehow I was almost born on the golf course! My whole family plays golf and I started because of my grandfather

Age you achieved your first handicap?

I think I was 8 or 9

What is your best travel tip?

To always keep medicine and some contacts in my bag, in case my golf bag or luggage get lost

Your lowest ever round of golf? 

I shot 66 (-6) at a college tournament in Jekyll Island (GA). It was a particularly good day as I won the tournament and made 7 birdies in a row.

What’s your favourite club in your bag?

My putter

What’s in your golf bag apart from clubs and golf balls?

I always have some medicine, sun cream, and tape

What is your average driving distance?

I am a short hitter, I carry 195 metres

What tournament are you looking forward to most this season?

I'm looking forward to all of them but most particularly the ones being held in France (Terre Blanche Ladies Open which already happened, and NordicTrack Open de Strasbourg in September), and also the Drobak Ladies Open as my parents will be there as well as my brother.

If you could pick a dream fourball partner who would it be and why?

Lydia Ko without hesitation. However, I've played foursomes with my friend Justine Dreher who is on the LET and she would definitely be my pick for a Solheim Cup partner!

What is your favourite distance to practise?

I like to hit wedges, so between 50 and 80 meters

If you could learn any language fluently, what would it be?

I already speak French and English but I would love to be able to speak Spanish

What were your first set of golf clubs?

Cleveland and I got them on Christmas Day. Really good memory!

Your team would be composed of…

The team that I have around me is good! My coach Olivier, my physio Dominique and my physical coach Thomas. I would love to work with Pia Nilsson on the mental side though! As for a manager, working with the agency Blue Giraffe would be a great honour.

GolfUppsala Open 2020
GolfUppsala Open 2020
GolfUppsala Söderby GC, Uppsala, Sweden
23/07/20 - 25/07/20
Rolex Rankings
Rank Player Country
1 Jin Young Ko KOR
2 Nelly Korda USA
3 Sung Hyun Park KOR
4 Nasa Hataoka JPN
5 Danielle Kang USA
6 Sei Young Kim KOR
7 Brooke M. Henderson CAN
8 Minjee Lee AUS
9 Lexi Thompson USA
10 Jeong Eun Lee6 KOR
2020 Olympic Rankings Olympic Rankings
LETAS Media Guide
Sign up for the LETAS